Sunday, January 15, 2012

The Voyage of the Minotaur: Characters

I finished discussing the characters of Senta and the Steel Dragon Book 0: Brechalon.  This week, I'll be discussing the characters in the Voyage of the Minotaur.  Many of the characters are the same in both books, but in some cases they have grown from one to the other.  Each of the books in the series take place several years apart-- Here is a timeline.

1897  Book 0: Brechalon
1899  Book 1: The Voyage of the Minotaur
1901  Book 2: The Dark and Forbidding Land
1902/1903  Book 3: The Drache Girl
1905  Book 4: The Young Sorceress
1907  Book 5: The Two Dragons

Each of these postings will carry a spoiler alert, because hopefully I'll be getting into a few character secrets.

No comments: